Offices in New Zealand

Japan has three diplomatic missions in New Zealand: the Embassy of Japan in Wellington, the Consulate-General of Japan in Auckland and the Consular Office of Japan in Christchurch. Each office has a specific jurisdictional area. In order to serve you best, it is important that you contact your closest office.

The Consulate-General of Japan in Auckland exclusively serves the blue areas in the map below. For those who live in other areas, please find access to the consular offices below accordingly.

*Please replace (AT) with @ in all of the listed E-mails due to spam protection.
  Address Phone Number E-mail Address URL
Embassy of Japan
in Wellington
Level 18, The Majestic Centre,
100 Willis Street
Wellington 6011

(Postal Address:
PO Box 6340, Wellington 6141)

General inquiries:

Consular Section:
Consular Office of Japan
in Christchurch
172 Hereford Street, Christchurch

(Postal address:
PO Box 13-748 Christchurch 8141)
+64-3-366-5680 enquiry.chc(AT)